Rhino Bites

This Santa Bowl week, Rhino Bites will feature a holiday influence. Today, meet a new Rhinos player who offers his insight into what life is like in the winter wonderland of New England.
_______________________________________________________

GEORGE BELL

georgebell

Age: 20, Position: WR

#1. You lived in an interesting state, Vermont, that I’m sure not many of our guys have visited. What is life like up there?

GB: It’s very quiet and peaceful, some of the most beautiful scenery you will ever see, especially in the fall. Everyone is really friendly and it makes you feel right at home. The weather is very crazy, you almost never see grass from Thanksgiving until Easter. Fall stats at the end of August really. But it’s a beautiful place to live and I love to go back and visit whenever I can.

#2. Finish this sentence. You know someone is from Vermont when ____.

GB: They call ice cream a creemee.

#3. What brought you back to PA?

GB: I finished my time at college, and I was ready to come back home to my family. I consider myself a very family-oriented person, we might not always get along or see eye to eye, but I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

#4. What college were you attending?

GB: Castleton University.

#5. What are the 5 most recent songs on your music playlist?

GB: 1. Warning, by Incubus; 2. Duality, by Slipknot; 3. Times Like These, by the Foo Fighters; 4. Sick Love, by Red Hot Chili Peppers; 5. My Name Is Human, by Highly Suspect.

_______________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

