Rhino Bites

Get to know two of the newest members of the Hanover Rhinos! Rhino Bites is a segment that will run once a week during the off-season, and feature a blaster pack of questions to two new Hanover Rhinos.
______________________________________________________

ANTHONY RUTH

anthony-ruth

Age: 21       Positions: SS/LB/TE

#1. What made you want to join the Rhinos this year?

AR: I heard about it from a friend and I just like the way I was welcomed onboard to the team.

#2. What are the most recent five songs on your music playlist?

AR: 1. Jungle, by A-Boogie Wit Da Hoodie; 2. Not A Regular Person, by A-Boogie Wit Da Hoodie; 3. Caroline, by Kyle; 4. Here Now, by Montana of 300; 5. Doubt It, by Kyle.

#3. Chinese food or Mexican?

AR: Chinese food.

#4. Pencils or pens?

AR: Pens.

#5. MMA or boxing?

AR: MMA.

#6. What’s your favorite animal, and why?

AR: Leopard, because of their hunting and tenacious attitude.

#7. What’s one thing you want your new teammates to know about you?

AR: One thing? I guess I was born to win, and all I want is to win, get that championship, and bring it home.
_______________________________________________________

DAVID HARDEN

harden

Age: 22       Position: LB

#1. Why did you decide to join the Hanover Rhinos?

DH: I played football in Baltimore with (Rhinos’ team members) Bernard Jackson and DeAnte Weldon, I heard (Hanover) was a great organization with good coaches. That’s exactly what I was looking for.

#2. What team did you guys play for?

DH: The Baltimore Buccaneers.

#3. TV shows or movies?

DH: Movies.

#4. Pretzels or chips?

DH: Chips.

#5. Cats or dogs?

DH: Dogs.

#6. Which would you be more likely to try- dog food or cat food, and why?

DH: Dog food, I don’t like fish. The thought of canned cat food makes me sick, anyway.

#7. Talk about an interesting hobby that you have?

DH: My biggest hobbies are football and hunting. I’ve been playing football since I was six, and I started hunting with when I was eight. I have not missed a single year of those activities since. I love hunting, because it’s very peaceful, and it’s also a great thrill. I love football for many reasons. One of the reasons I enjoy it is because, I have been able to be fairly successful as a football player. In high school, I played in three national championships, winning two of them. The thrill of the game is unmatched. I love studying the game and learning how to read offenses better. I feel like that with football, I can release everything, and just have fun being crazy. It’s like a transformation takes place when I put on the pads.
______________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

